Insurgent Premiere

I haven’t yet written about my visit to the insurgent red carpet premiere in London so I thought it was about time.

Insurgent is the second book of the Divergent trilogy (which were absolutely amazing reads). The last book had me bawling at 5am in the morning for hours, non-stop. They were honestly worth the read. Although, pretty similar to usual YA dystopia’s.

But back to my trip … when I heard that there was going to be an Insurgent premiere in London I jumped at the idea of being there to meet cast members I adore. At that moment I instantly checked my availability for the date and almost screamed once I knew I could go. Also, I searched up all the relevant information etc.

The next step was tackling my mother, whom I thought would never let me go. But guess what? She was totally fine with it! Phew.

On the day of the premiere I was really nervous about not getting to meet them and it was my first premiere so I was utterly lost. But twitter came to my rescue! I talked to a couple of friends who were also going and they helped me out a lot. Thank God for that.

I’m not going to give you all an entire rundown of my day, only what actually happened and if I even met anyone. Thankfully yes, yes I did. Tears of joy leaked my eyes when I managed to get my Insurgent book signed by Veronica Roth (the author). And then I got a poster signed by Shailene Woodley who plays Tris (I love her!). Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get anything signed from Theo James (plays Four/Tobias) since he was getting called from miles away all the damn time! However, I did see him and I guess that’s what really matters.

Insurgent Premiere

The funniest thing happened to me towards the end of the red carpet premiere. In comes Conor Maynard and towards my direction may I add! After frantically screaming “Connor, Connor”, the two of us posed for a picture together. Only problem: my phone doesn’t have a front camera… so I flipped it around to use the back one. And guess what? My stupid self managed to somehow cut myself out of the picture. Haha.

Nevertheless, for my first premiere I was unbelievably ecstatic and would love to go a premiere again sometimes soon. I’m thinking Mockingjay? If there is one here: in London.

Leave a Reply

