Not for you

There’s something from you I discerned,

I guess this is the outcome of what I learned…

 

From when you left, my heart a complete mess, disappeared like a guest,

Oh you were just like the rest, an obstacle in my quest,

Now I find that it’s you who I detest, and that’s a very funny jest,

Cause I just wanted a blank page, instead I’m now crumpled with boiling rage,

You were supposed to be a good mate, not catch me out after you were the bait,

Exactly what I thought, this is my fate, and another marked calendar date.

 

But I’m not gonna crash and burn, (not for you)

I’m not gonna cry and yearn, (not for you)

Even if you say sorry and return,

My trust is something, you can no longer earn.

 

To you I was just some experiment, something to play with and torture until I finally bent,

That pain has left a dent, in me, it hurts that I wasn’t even worth a bloody cent,

Don’t worry I will continue to pay the rent, even if it leaves me in debt,

But whenever I look back whoa, I just can’t believe I stood and watched you go,

I didn’t even have the strength to say wait or no, I guess I did always plough,

Since I didn’t even wait till the end of the damn show, just watched it blow.

 

But I’m not gonna crash and burn, (not for you)

I’m not gonna cry and yearn, (not for you)

Even if you say sorry and return,

My trust is something, you can no longer earn.

Leave a Reply

