Rape.

(I’m sorry to be blunt but I had to.)

Us girls are told to walker faster at night,

Don’t stray, don’t hang about,

Midnight is forbidden,

Or else it will be a nasty site.

What they don’t understand or know-

Is that it’s not any of our faults,

Instead they should probably teach guys,

Not rape. Even that can have an impact.

Do you think that I don’t know?

I’m not a naïve, little girl anymore,

I understand a lot more than you think,

We all do.

Rape. It’s a four letter word,

Small – but can have an vast effect,

Ranging from destroying someone’s life,

Even their inside.

Equality, sometimes feels like a test,

Cause sexism is never put to rest,

But do you not realise; it can happen – both ways,

I’m not trying to put blame on either you or I.

But it’s fucking fact.

It shouldn’t be taken lightly.

What is this world coming to?

Unwilling. Illegal. Rape.

(I was slightly hesitant to write this but I want you all to know I don’t mean to offend anyone or anything. I just wanted to put my point across.)

4 thoughts on “Rape.

    • I understand exactly how you feel. It’s like we all talk about trying to gain equality and peace within this world but how can that happen with all the sexism that happens all the time? (For me) even in our own households.
      Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog and read my post. I hope to hear more from you soon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I want to have kids just so I can teach them how to be good people and eventually make the world better by raising good people you know?

        Also thank you for replying! I followed your blog to see more of your awesome posts (:

        Like

      • Yeah I understand you. I, however wouldn’t mind having kids but I have a different mindset: I wish to not get married so I don’t have to conform to a stereotype (but of course, I probably will have to since my family will most likely object) and ever since I was younger my dream job was to work with the police force to eliminate sexist remarks still being made and (hopefully) make a difference.
        No problem, It’s nice to know someone else agrees with me. Thank you so much & so have I. I can’t wait to read some of your posts 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

