The Build-Up of Action

Let the countdown begin.

And get ready for 6 years of fighting with over 30 action-packed movies brought to you by the pre-eminent comics from Marvel and DC.

Let me start firstly by declaring, although Agents of SHIELD, Gotham, Arrow, The Flash (and Constantine) continue to run marvellously (see what I did there; marvel – marvellously, haha no? ok) neither Marvel nor DC are willing to stop there. Currently, Marvel have just announced another series titled ‘Agent Carter’ inspired by both Captain America movies where we will watch Peggy Carter balancing two lives; one revolving around secret missions for Howard Stark. (Yep that’s Iron Man’s dad.) The show’s debut will be on the 6th of January 2015 during the mid-season season 2 break of Agents of SHIELD. Excitement is an understatement.

Likewise, I am utterly and overly thrilled at the recent announcement of Amanda Waller’s Suicide Squad becoming a movie in late 2016 – a long time away but anticipation never ceases. It has been rumoured that DC’s latest announcement casts Will Smith as Deadshot, Cara Delavigne as Enchantress and many others including Tom Hardy. Speaking of DC I won’t even begin to start on Batman Vs Superman: Dawn of Justice…

Marvel line-up includes:

(2015) The Avengers: Age of Ultron, Ant-Man and The Fantastic Four.

(2016) Deadpool, Captain America: Civil War (oh my gosh another Chris Evans movie; I can’t wait), X-Men: Apocalypse, Doctor Strange and Sinister Six. Honestly, I cannot wait for Spiderman’s supervillains – Sinister Six.

(2017) Venom Carnage; Marvel really love Spiderman don’t they? Well I do too. Wolverine 3, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, Thor: Ragnarok, The Fantastic Four 2 and Black Panther.

(2018) The Amazing Spiderman 3 (I’ll never be over Gwen’s death),  The Avengers: Infinity War Part 1, Captain Marvel and Inhumans.

(2019 – if I’m still alive) The Avengers: Infinity War Part 2.

DC line-up includes:

(2016) Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice and Suicide Squad. (Sorry, I wish there was more too.)

(2017) Wonder Woman and Justice League.

(2018) The Flash and Acquaman.

(2019) Shazam and Justice League 2. DC seems to be taking it two at a time, unfortunately for us.

(2020) Cyborg and Green Lantern (reboot).

DC really needs a Black Canary movie, don’t you think?

Now I’ve got to get back to revising for my Geography exam tomorrow – learning about the causes of earthquakes. I doubt I’d get the mark for saying Thor’s hammer caused it.

Don’t spend too much of your money in the Cinema. ;p

Leave a Reply

