Liebster Award

Liebster Award Thank you Evolving Ruminations for nominating me for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ (which I have received previously so I won’t be doing another post on that but thank you so much!) and the ‘Liebster Award’. I’m very grateful and I am so glad that you like my blog. Here are the rules for the Liebster Award:

  1. Post the award on your blog. (I’ve done it on this post)
  2. Thank the blogger who has nominated you: again thank you so much Evolving Ruminations.
  3. Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.
  5. Oh wait and I forgot you’ve got to nominate people!

Now here’s the hard part… 11 random facts (I’ll try to make it different from my previous ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ post):

  1. I love chocolate. Like L.I.T.E.R.A.L.L.Y.
  2. 5 Seconds of Summer are my boys.
  3. (Damn this is so hard) my favourite book is Harry Potter.
  4. ‘She’s The Man’ is one of my favourite films and the reason I say one is because I have loads.
  5. Ed Sheeran’s music is life. (I’m listening to him right now whilst writing)
  6. I cried when at the end of Allegiant (third and final book of Divergent).
  7. The first band I listened to was McFly.
  8. I like baking. Okay I don’t know if I’ve said that before but now you know.
  9. I’ve had dreams of working for Marvel which is weird or being a scientist like the ones in Marvel movies.
  10. When I was younger apparently I swung my Nan’s cat around by the tail. Now that I think about it I was such a horrible kid.
  11. I hate horror movies. They creep me out.

Answers to 11 questions: 1. What is your favourite dessert?

  • Cheesecake!

2. What’s the longest you’ve slept at a stretch?

  • Probably 15 hours.

3. Name at least 3 books that have impacted you (bonus points for why).

  • Harry Potter – it gives me hope, taught me to be brave and has shown me the value of friendship.
  • Divergent – taught me to be brave and live my life. Plus It has inspired me to have my very own bucket list.

4. What activity do you find most therapeutic?

  • Listening to music.

5. What is your favourite colour and the least favourite?

  • I honestly have no idea. But I love black, grey, blue, red … a lot of colours. I don’t have a least favourite.

6. Name one song that you find timeless.

  • Too many but I’d probably say an Ed Sheeran song.

7. What is your biggest achievement in life and why?

  • I don’t think I’ve got one. Yeah I’m pretty useless.

8. If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be?

  • Make the world a peaceful place to live in e.g. no wars…

9. What are the top places you want to visit?

  • America, Australia, Argentina, Spain, Italy. I’d want to travel around the world someday.

10. If there is one thing that you would desperately want to do right now, what would that be?

  • Go zip lining.

11. Last but not the least, why did you decide to blog?

  • I participated in a summer course which required me to write and post and inspired me to create a blog.

My nominees:

TheHotMessBlog

Faith…Literally

Serena Eats.

Lucile de godoy, on life

Zen and pi

Space to Babble

xxwriterwomanxx

Ramblings Of A College Introvert

11 questions for my nominees:

  1. When did you create your blog and what/who inspired you?
  2. If you could have one thing in the world what would it be?
  3. Have you ever had any pets? If so, what?
  4. The funniest thing you have ever done?
  5. Do you like reading? If yes, what’s your favourite book?
  6. What’s your favourite film? Why?
  7. If you could visit one place in the world where would it be?
  8. You’re dream job?
  9. Your favourite pastime activity?
  10. Your most precious item?
  11. And finally… You’re most embarrassing moment?
4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

